Skip to content
Free Excel Tutorials
  • Home
  • Excel For Beginners
  • Excel Intermediate
  • Advanced Excel For Experts

Data Analysis

  • Move chart to a separate worksheet in Excel
  • How to calculate correlation coefficient Correlation in Excel
  • How To Insert and Customize Sparklines in Excel
  • Get column index in Excel Table
  • How to create dynamic reference table name in Excel

References

  • How to get address of named range in Excel
  • Count rows that contain specific values in Excel
  • Basic INDEX MATCH approximate in Excel
  • How to use Excel FORMULATEXT function
  • Multi-criteria lookup and transpose in Excel

Data Validations

  • Excel Data validation must not contain
  • Excel Data validation date in specific year
  • Excel Data validation must contain specific text
  • Excel Data validation number multiple 100
  • Excel Data validation don’t exceed total

How To Insert and Customize Sparklines in Excel

by

Sparklines in Excel are graphs that fit in one cell and give you information about the data.

Insert Sparklines

To insert sparklines, execute the following steps.

1. Select the cells where you want the sparklines to appear. In this example, we select the range G2:G4.

 
2. On the Insert tab, in the Sparklines group, click Line.
3. Click in the Data Range box and select the range A2:F4.

4. Click OK.

Result:

5. Change the value of cell F3 to 0.

Result. Excel automatically updates the sparkline.

Customize Sparklines

To customize sparklines, execute the following steps.

1. Select the sparklines.

2. On the Design tab, in the Show group, check High Point and Low point.

Result:

3. On the Design tab, in the Type group, click Column.

Result:

To delete a sparkline, execute the following steps.

4. Select 1 or more sparklines.

5. On the Design tab, in the Group group, click Clear.

Post navigation

Previous Post:

VLOOKUP without #N/A error in Excel

Next Post:

Manipulating text strings using Left, Mid, Right, Len, Substitute in Excel

Leave a Reply Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Learn Basic Excel

Ribbon
Workbook
Worksheets
Format Cells
Find & Select
Sort & Filter
Templates
Print
Share
Protect
Keyboard Shortcuts

Categories

  • Charts
  • Data Analysis
  • Data Validation
  • Excel Functions
    • Cube Functions
    • Database Functions
    • Date and Time Functions
    • Engineering Functions
    • Financial Functions
    • Information Functions
    • Logical Functions
    • Lookup and Reference Functions
    • Math and Trig Functions
    • Statistical Functions
    • Text Functions
    • Web Functions
  • Excel VBA
  • Excel Video Tutorials
  • Formatting
  • Grouping
  • Others

Logical Functions

  • XOR function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • IF, AND, OR and NOT Functions Examples in Excel
  • IF function: Description, Usage, Syntax, Examples and Explanation
  • Nested IF function example in Excel
  • How to use Excel OR Function

Date Time

  • Calculate date overlap in days in Excel
  • How to calculate next day of week in Excel
  • How to enter Today’s Date or Static Date and Time in Excel
  • How to get number of days, weeks, months or years between two dates in Excel
  • Get first day of previous month in Excel

Grouping

  • Calculate conditional mode with criteria in Excel
  • If cell contains one of many things in Excel
  • Group numbers with VLOOKUP in Excel
  • Categorize text with keywords in Excel
  • Group times into 3 hour buckets in Excel

General

  • With vs Without Array Formula in Excel
  • How to add sequential row numbers to a set of data in Excel
  • Find, Trace and Correct Errors in Excel Formulas using ‘Formula Auditing’
  • Mark Workbook as Final in Excel
  • Check if multiple cells have same value in Excel
© 2026 xlsoffice . All Right Reserved. | Teal Smiles | Abbreviations And Their Meaning